meditation

價格和服務

在此處了解有關我的自由內容寫作服務的所有信息!

此頁面將包含以簡短博客文章格式編寫的三個主要部分:

1. 您應該了解的內容作家薪酬

2. 對內容工廠說不

3. 與我簽訂商業合同

如果您單擊上面的每個標題,您將被帶到相應的部分。單擊每個部分的標題,您將返回此處。再次問好!

Hanging Candle.png

一些自由撰稿人會以小時費率發誓。其他人會因為僅僅提到按小時付費而猶豫不決。雙方都為他們的觀點提供了同樣令人信服的理由。 這是一篇文章,展示了這場辯論在自由寫作社區中的熱度。

雖然我更喜歡每個項目的費率,但我認為沒有理由堅持其中之一。兩種利率都可以以獨特的方式加以利用,但每種都有自己的目的。從根本上講,兩者都不比另一個更好或更差。最差的付款率總是低付款或不付款。

沒有兩個客戶是相同的。

也許你更喜歡跟踪你的作家的進步,以確保你得到最好的回報。如果您更喜歡管理他們的工作,您更有可能同意按小時收費。但是,如果涉及到嚴格的監督,任何有自尊的內容作者每小時的收費都將高於每個項目的收費。

我個人默認按小時收費。如果客戶希望在每小時內完成一定數量的內容,那麼作者的時間和創造力的靈活性就會受到限制。如果客戶要求編輯、進行採訪,並在項目中期提出其他要求,則在涉及薪酬時應仔細考慮。

自由職業者是企業主,而不是僱員

如果客戶和作者都同意按小時支付並且合同已經簽訂,那麼客戶就已經在作者的時間作者的內容上進行了投資。為了讓它有價值,價格必須與投入的時間相匹配。

每個項目的費率對我很有吸引力,因為我可以根據以下幾個因素收取更多或更少的費用:

  • 我對主題/寫作風格/公司/利基的熟悉程度

  • 內容的長度

  • 請求的複雜性

  • 要求的面試次數

  • 研究深度

  • 請求的內容類型(例如著陸頁、長篇內容、廣告文案等)

請注意,在我根據您的評論完成我的第一次提交後,我將對任何請求的編輯按小時收費。即使我們商定的費率是按項目計算,所有提交後的編輯也將按小時收費。我保證這將在合同協議中明確說明。

 

我可能會強調偏見,說明我非常重視職業道德、機智和對及時準確地完成所有分配的任務的永不滿足的渴望,但這對維克多的描述非常恰當。

-梅森克朗

我覺得維克多最令人印象深刻的一件事是他對許多當地時事和哲學問題的求知慾和興趣。他始終表現出願意考慮新概念並接受所有挑戰的明確意願。

-文森特·夸特羅什

我對維克多的推薦是基於他強硬的新聞報導、知識分子的興趣、智慧和個性。維克多友善的個性和與他人合作良好的能力使他很高興與他相處。     

-斯蒂芬·克什納

 

您是否曾經從 Fiverr、Upwork、Writer's Access 或 Contently 等內容工廠聘請代筆,結果卻對所創建的內容質量感到非常失望?這並不意味著您在與內容工廠開展業務時永遠不會收到符合您的 SEO 和內容質量標準的博客文章,但請記住,您收到的任何好的或優秀的內容都是由工作人員撰寫的被嚴重低估。

大多數內容工廠外包他們的工作

內容工廠公司通常按字數支付他們的自由職業 [代寫員],客戶的內容請求是先到先得的。這些代筆作家爭先恐後地爭奪 1,000 字的文章,標題通常是“如何評估牛糞以增強奶牛營養”,在最差的工廠支付低至 10 美元或低於 30 美元,如果你很幸運。

由於大多數內容作者需要 2 到 3 個小時才能寫出體面的 1,000 字文章,因此,對於一個知道自己擁有的嚴肅的自由撰稿人來說,在一篇關於牛糞的博客文章上每小時 3 到 10 美元並不會削減它提供更多。 重視時間和工作的內容作家永遠不會滿足於這樣微不足道的價格。

更高的薪水意味著更高價值的工作

磨練了自己的技能的自由作家知道,他們以謀生為生的工作很有價值,至少可以保證在他們的頭上有一個屋頂。他們不怕談論金錢或為他們的費率道歉。資深內容作家不會高估或低估他們的工作。當雙方都認為投資回報是相互的並且你們的關係正在蓬勃發展時,你就會知道你身邊有一位作家的寶石。

你問我是那些作家之一嗎?我想我是,但這取決於你,而不是我。畢竟你是客戶。沒有兩個客戶是相同的。自由作家也是如此。如果我的職業道德、對新想法的接受度和適應性與你的相匹配,那麼我認為可以肯定地說我們很相配!

如果您有興趣使用我的服務,請填寫下面的表格。我想更多地了解您和您的公司!我很想通過創建時事通訊、廣告文案、博客文章、登錄頁面、採訪、縮放會議等來支持我的內容營銷技能,以與您的博客社區互動!

 
1_edited.png

非常感謝!我會盡快回复你!

我堅信建立商業合同應該是無壓力和快速的。自由撰稿人應該知道他們的價值,客戶應該立即知道會發生什麼,至少是這樣。這就是為什麼我通過一些基本的說明和條件來創建自己的企業帳戶,讓我們輕鬆開始。

所有發票和估算值都將從我的 Wave 企業帳戶發送到您的電子郵件。 單擊此鏈接以了解有關 Wave 會計的更多信息。這是一個功能強大的網站,適用於與商業或自由職業相關的所有內容。

除非我們根據經常性合同開始運營,否則將在我們達成任何口頭協議時和/或之後建立所有發票和估算。你可以放心,我不會包括任何發票或估計我發給你的任何隱藏費用或稅費,但紐約州編輯作業要求將受到$ 50 /小時我們對編輯的要求商定最後期限的加急費通過。

單擊此處從我這裡下載發票的 PDF 樣本。

上面的示例中包括下面列出的註釋和術語。您可以期望在每張發票中至少包含以下每一項:

1. 自由撰稿人同意應客戶的要求製作項目描述中所描述的內容。這些文件將以以下格式交付,例如但不限於:.docx、.jpg、.pdf、google docs 等。

2. 本合同及其所有修改的截止日期為 xx/xx/xxxx。自由撰稿人同意在合同截止日期當天或 24 小時內完成項目。

3. 客戶同意在提供任何服務之前向 Freelance Writer 支付項目總預算的 50%,其餘 50% 將在任何可行的文件交付之前支付。

4. 客戶在各自截止日期後 1 週內要求的任何進一步編輯將收取 50 美元/小時的加急費。本協議不包括任何不包括正常管理費用的費用,將單獨計費。此類費用的示例包括打印費用、電話和麵對面諮詢以及差旅費用。

5. 雙方理解客戶或自由撰稿人可以隨時終止服務,如果由於任何原因,任何一方認為這種關係不令人滿意。在書面或口頭取消後,客戶有責任根據自由撰稿人確定的已完成項目的百分比,支付為完成項目而發生的所有費用和任何工作。

6. 交付後,客戶對提供的文件和書面內容承擔全部責任。自由作家不對上述文件和/或書面內容的丟失負責。

7. 除非客戶在訂立本合同前要求嚴格保密,否則自由撰稿人可以展示為客戶創作的材料和最終作品。

8. 客戶承諾按約定支付自由撰稿人為作品提供的服務。通過在下方簽名,客戶同意他們已閱讀、理解並被視為受這些條款的法律約束。

我敢肯定,這些規定對某些人來說可能看起來很多,但重點是激勵客戶和我從協議開始到結束都清楚我們的期望。 重點還在於限制我或客戶的過度監督和挑剔行為。我也為在項目截止日期後找到我想要編輯的東西感到內疚,但如果客戶對結果感到滿意,無論我嘮叨的完美主義對我尖叫,這對我們雙方都是雙贏的。

讓我們結識!

在製定任何合同或估算之前,讓我們相互了解一下!這些天,電子簽名和視頻聊天會議正在首次亮相。不幸的是,冠狀病毒似乎並沒有停止,與面對面諮詢相關的風險仍然與以往一樣高。即使您的公司離我很近,我們也需要通過以下平台進行溝通,直至另行通知:

  • 谷歌環聊

  • 縮放(首選)

  • 視頻對話

  • Skype

  • 等等。

這些是我擁有的應用程序。如果您還想使用任何其他平台,請提前告訴我,以便我下載。我很樂意滿足您的喜好!做這樣的小改變很容易!

在我們的聊天中,我很想盡可能多地了解您的業務。我可能會準備好一系列問題。在我們聊天之前,我會以 Microsoft Word 或 Google Doc 格式將它們通過電子郵件發送給您。請注意,我不只是投資於你的錢。我也關心你的品牌和商業模式。

我永遠不會接受付款或為我看不到自己落後的業務編寫內容。如果我的服務獲得報酬並且報酬豐厚,我願意相信這是因為我與一個重視我的工作的道德健全的企業建立了良好的關係。

我會擁護你擁護我擁護你!

通過 Victorschmittbush@gmail.com 與我聯繫

點擊這裡!它會將您放大到上面的聯繫表格。將您的想法發送給我,一定要告訴我關於您的業務的一個有趣的事實!

meditation

RATES AND SERVICES

Learn all about my freelance content writing services here!

This page will consist of three main sections written in short blog post format:

 

1.  What You Should Know About Content Writer Pay Rates

 

2. Say No to Content Mills

 

3.  Setting up a Business Contract With Me

If you click on each of the titles above, you will be taken to their accompanying section. Click on the headline of each section and you'll return here. Hello again!

Hanging Candle.png

Some freelance writers will swear by the hourly rate. Others will balk at the mere mention of pay by the hour. Both sides provide equally compelling justifications for their points of view. Here is an article showing just how hot this debate is in the freelance writing community. 

Even though I prefer per-project rates, I see little reason to stick religiously to one or the other. Both rates can be leveraged in unique ways, but each serve their own purposes. Neither is fundamentally better or worse than the other. The worst payment rates are always low payments or no payments.

No Two Clients Are the Same.

 

Maybe you prefer to keep track of your writer's progress to make sure you're getting the best bang for your buck. If you prefer to manage their work, you're more likely to agree upon an hourly rate. But any self-respecting content writer will charge more per hour than they would per-project if heavy oversight is involved.

I personally charge more by the hour by default. If the client expects a certain amount of their content to be completed within each hour, it sets a cap on the writer's flexibility with their time and creativity. If the client requests edits, tacks on interviews, and provides additional requests mid-project, this should be carefully considered where pay is concerned. 

 

Freelancers Are Business Owners, Not Employees

 

If both the client and the writer agree to hourly pay and the contract is signed, the client has invested in both the writer's time and the writer's content. To make it count, the price must match the time invested.

Per-project rates appeal to me because I can charge more or less depending on several factors:

  • My familiarity with the subject/writing style/company/niche

  • The content's length

  • The complexity of the request

  • The number of interviews requested

  • Depth of research

  • The type of content requested (E.g. landing pages, long-form content, ad copy, etc.)

Please note that I will charge per hour for any requested edits after I finalize my first submission per your review. Even if our agreed-upon rate was per-project, all post-submission edits will be hourly rates. I promise this will be explicitly stated in the contract agreement. 

 

I may be emphasizing biases by stating how strongly I value work ethic, wit and an insatiable desire to complete all assigned tasks in a timely manner with pinpoint accuracy, but this so properly describes Victor.

 

-Mason Crangle

One of the things I find the most impressive about Victor was his intellectual curiosity and interest in so many local current events and philosophic questions. He consistently displayed a clear willingness to consider new concepts and embrace all challenges.

 

-Vincent Quatroche

My recommendation of Victor is based on his hard-hitting journalism, intellectual interest, intelligence, and personality. Victor's friendly personality and ability to work well with others makes him a pleasure to be around.     

 

-Stephen Kershnar

 

Have you ever hired ghostwriters from content mills like Fiverr, Upwork, Writer's Access, or Contently only to be sorely disappointed with the quality of content created? This isn't to imply you'll never receive a blog post that matches your SEO and content quality standards when doing business with content mills, but bear in mind that any good or excellent content you receive will have been written by someone who's work is being grossly undervalued.

Most Content Mills Outsource Their Work

 

Content mill companies typically pay their freelance [ghostwriters] by word-count, and the content requests from clients are first come, first serve. These ghostwriters are stepping over each other's heels competing for 1,000-word articles typically titled something along the lines of, "How to Evaluate Cow Manure to Enhance Dairy Cattle Nutrition," that pay as low or lower than $10 at the worst mills and $30 if you're lucky.

Since it takes most content writers anywhere between 2 to 3 hours to write decent generic 1,000-word articles, $3-$10 an hour on a blog post about cow manure just isn't going to cut it for a serious freelance writer who knows they have much more to offer. A content writer who values their time and their work will never settle for such paltry rates.

Higher Pay Implies Higher Value Work

Freelance writers who have honed their skills know that what they do for a living is valuable. They have confidence. They are fair. They are smart. They are not afraid to talk about money or apologize for their rates. Veteran content writers don't overvalue or undervalue their work. You'll know you have a gem of a writer on your side when both parties feel the return on investment is mutual and your relationship is thriving.

Am I one of those writers, you ask? I think I am, but that's up to you to decide, not me. You are the client after all. No two clients are the same. The same goes for freelance writers. If my work ethic, receptiveness to new ideas, and adaptability match yours, then I think it's safe to say we have a match!

Please fill out the form below if you're interested in using my services. I'd like to know more about you and your company! I'd love to champion my content marketing skills to engage with your blog community by creating newsletters, ad copy, blog posts, landing pages, interviews, zoom conferences, and more!

 
1_edited.png

Thank you so much! I'll get back to you asap!

I strongly believe setting up a business contract should be stress-free and quick. The freelance writer should know what they're worth and the client should know what to expect right away, at the bare minimum. That's why I've gone through the trouble of creating my own business account with some basic notes and conditions to give us an easy head start.

All invoices and estimates will be sent to your email from my Wave business account. Click on this link to learn more about Wave Accounting. It's a powerful website for everything business or freelance-related. 

Unless we begin operating under a recurring contract, all invoices and estimates will be set up when and/or after we make any verbal agreements. You can rest assured I won't include any hidden fees or taxes in any invoice or estimates I send to you, but any edits requested will be subject to a rush fee of $50/hr AFTER our agreed-upon deadline for edit requests has passed.

Click here to download a PDF sample of an invoice from me.

 

Included in the sample above are the notes and terms listed below. You can expect each of these to be included at the very minimum in every invoice:

1. Freelance Writer agrees to produce what is described in the project description at the request of Client. These files will be delivered in formats such as, but not limited to: .docx, .jpg, .pdf, google docs, etc.

 

2. The deadline for this contract and all edits therein is xx/xx/xxxx. Freelance writer agrees to complete the project by or under 24 hours on the day of the contract's deadline.

 

3. Client agrees to pay Freelance Writer 50% of the total project estimate before any services are provided, and the remaining 50% is to be paid before any workable files are delivered.

 

4. Any further edits requested by the client within 1 week of their respective deadline will be subject to a rush fee of $50/hr. Any expenses exclusive of normal overhead are not included in this agreement and will be billed separately. Examples of such expenses include printing costs, phone and in-person consult, and travel.

 

5. Both parties understand that Client or Freelance Writer may terminate the service at any time, if, for any reason, the relationship is deemed unsatisfactory by either party. Upon written or verbal cancellation, Client is responsible for payment for all expenses incurred and any work done towards the completion of the project based upon the percentage of the project completed that is determined by Freelance Writer.

 

6. Upon delivery, Client retains full responsibility for provided files and written content. Freelance Writer is not responsible for the loss of said files and/or written content.

 

7. Unless strict confidentiality is requested by Client in advance of the establishment of this contract, Freelance Writer can display materials and final work created for Client.

 

8. Client promises to pay for the services rendered by Freelance Writer for the work as agreed upon. By signing below, Client agrees they have read, understood, and are considered legally bonded to these terms.

 

These regulations might seem like a lot for some I'm sure, but the point is to incentivize both the client and me to be clear about our expectations from the beginning of our agreement to the end. The point is also to limit excessive oversight and finicky behavior by me or the client. I'm guilty too of finding things I'd like to edit after project deadlines, but if the client is happy with the result, it's a win-win for both of us regardless of my nagging perfectionism screaming at me.

Let's Get Acquainted!

Before setting up any contracts or estimates, let's get to know one another! These days, electronic signatures and video chat conferences are making their debut. Unfortunately, the Coronavirus doesn't seem to be letting up and the risks associated with in-person consultations remain as high as ever. Even if your business is near mine, we'll need to communicate via platforms such as these until further notice:

  • Google Hangouts

  • Zoom (preferred)

  • Facetime

  • Skype

  • Etc.

These are the apps I have. If there are any other platforms you'd prefer to use, please let me know in advance so I can download them. I'm more than happy to accommodate to your preferences! Making little changes like these is easy!

During our chat, I'd love to learn as much about your business as I can. I'll likely come prepared with a list of questions. I'll email them to you in Microsoft Word or Google Doc format before our chat. Please note that I'm not just invested in your money. I care about your brand and your business model, too.

 

I will never accept payment or write content for a business I can't see myself getting behind. If I'm being paid and paid well for my services, I'd like to believe it's because I have an excellent relationship with an ethically sound business that values my work.

I'll champion you championing me championing you!

Contact me via Victorschmittbush@gmail.com

 

Or click here! It will zoom you to the contact form above. Send me a message with your thoughts and be sure to tell me one fun fact about your business!